Coming up

After talking to people in Algeria by phone (Batna, Algiers, Constantine, and Cherchell), I have decided to write another post on Algeria’s reactions to Obama’s election. They are particularly interesting, as I see it, as they seem to differ from what I have heard from others in the Arab region in a few ways, which I will highlight in that post. I think it is more significant on some levels for Algeria than it is for other Arab states (not in terms of US foreign policy, but in terms of domestic political discourse). In the meantime, since I am in that sort of mood, listen to this Reda Doumaz song or join me in giggling at this German. I will post this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

